Babble Box- June

YAY! It’s finally here!!! We were so excited when our very first Babble Box arrived earlier this week! We knew the contents of the June box. Being the first box, It was nice knowing what to expect from Babble Box… boy have they set the standards high!!!

I loved that the box was HUGE! It’s always a good sign when you get a great big box in the post! I loves that it was addressed to the kids- In this case Lexi, but as you’ll see below, Caleb had SO much fun helping her open it! It was beautifully packaged, it was obvious a lot of care had been taken to keep products from moving in transit. The pink (for girls) and blue (for boys) tissue paper was a really cute little touch!

Let’s get into it!

IMG_2317 This Is what we saw when we first opened our beautifully packaged June Babble Box! Isn’t It pretty? The pink tissue paper is such a sweet touch! (this is blue for the boys!)

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_2330IMG_2329Showing the cute little insert that introduces you to Babble Box and has a little description and RRP of each product included in your box.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_2320 Master Caleb “helping” his baby sister open her Babble Box (can’t wait to see his face next month when he gets one too!, I know I’m a total junkie, right??)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_2328First up on the product card is a beautiful picture board book called “Muddypaws”. Ohmygosh… This is such a sweet story, about a boy who can’t decide on the perfect name for his new puppy… We actually didn’t have this one in our ridiculously extensive book library, but I’m so glad to be able to add it! It’s such a great size- perfect for sharing, it’s made from thick card, perfect for little hands and durability.  RRP $14.95

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_2326Little Innoscents Organic hair and body wash. This is a super cute, super practical 30ml travel size. I had heard of Little Innoscents, but I hadn’t actually tried it before. Miss Lexi has really bad skin at the moment, and Little Innoscents claims to be natural and suitable for eczema, and other skin conditions. We LOVE this product! I think that once I’ve finished using the care range that I currently have, I’ll be swapping to Little Innocents. The products we have smell really fresh, Lavender, lemon grass, herby… They don’t irritate her sensitive skin and a little goes a long way! RRP $12.99 250ml

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_2327Little Innoscents Organic massage oil. This stuff is gorgeous! Again, following from the hair and body wash, it smells really divine, isn’t greasy and we found it to be quite soothing on Lexi’s skin. We have been using the Little Innoscents massage oil for a few days now and have really enjoyed the texture, and that it’s not irritating Little Lexi’s skin. Did I mention that it smells amazing? Really reminds me of the Rainforest. RRP $12.99 125ml

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_2325 Ohmygod Ohmygod Ohmygod! When I saw that the Boon Catchplate was going into June’s Babble Box, I was SO excited!!! Caleb claimed this one… for now anyway! I LOVE it!!! It is super strong, so innovative, and really cleverly designed. The suction cup base saves food from ending up on the floor and the soft silicone catcher helps keep the Spaghetti on the plate! It’s actually pretty funny watching the noodles slide back down onto the plate, that would have ended up being worn by the toddler, or on the floor. RRP $12.95

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_2324I have actually seen these gorgeous Tiger Tribe money boxes before at different boutique stores. I’m so glad that I held off buying one! I love the idea that it’s never too early to start teaching your kids about the importance of money and savings. What better way to do it than in the gorgeous Rocket (boys) or butterfly (girls)? The quality is really nice and the colours would compliment the hippest of little people’s rooms. RRP $14.95

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_2323Well, these are the Musli Choo Chews. I thought these were a really cute addition to the June Babble Box. I know some mums with new bubs might not see the value in this item, but seriously, have you tried them? Eat them yourself! Perfect to have in the nappy bag incase you get a little peckish. This was the first thing Caleb pulled out of the jam-packed Babble Box. He kept pointing to the train, “toot-toot”
Once he realised what was inside, It was “more please?” They are a total hit! I had seen these in Woolies before, and I’m sure I’ve probably bought them. But it’s practical and something that we do use. I love that they are certified organic, full of flavour and full of nutritional value! RRP $4.49

 

 

 

 

 

So that’s the wrap on the very first Australian Babble Box. Overall, I thought It was great value for money. At $24.95 per month, it worked out to be over $60 in value and I loved every product. Really excited to see what surprises Babble Box has in store in the future… My gut feeling is that they’ll be a force to reckon with!!!
Have you signed up yet? what do you think of Babble Box?

-Kristy xo

N.B- whilst Babble Box sends me a box to review each month, ALL opinions are of my own. I am an honest person and will always speak my mind of any products I receive. I have not been paid any monies for this review.

One thought on “Babble Box- June

  1. As a newish mummy I actually thought it was good the muesli bars had a very long expiry! Amy wont miss out and will be able to try them when she’s big enough!! 🙂

Leave a comment