Babble Box- September Review (6-12months)

Hello Hello!

I know it’s been a while, life has had me having to put my blog on hold for the time-being, but things are slowly settling back into place and I’m feeling slightly more human! I’m Very excited to be bringing you my review of the ever-so-popular Australian Babble Box!

IMG_3395

How can I not share this little princess? She was SO excited by her Babble Box.

 

 

So let’s get straight into the goodness of the September box!

IMG_3434 IMG_3433   The Monthly tradition of the Babble Box insert. The insert gives you a little idea into behind the scenes of the box and often gives some tips/hints with using some of the products. The theme for this month was “Munch Time”. The products seemed to be centralised around this common theme of eating/teething/oral care.
The insert lists each item along with a short description and RRP of each item.

 

 

 

The entire contents of this month's box. How lucky are We?!

The entire contents of this month’s box. How lucky are We?!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_3401I actually saw these little yummies just last week at Woolworths for the first time. They look great! Lexi is probably a little young at this point in time ti try them, but Caleb sure had a keen eye for them! The description is that they are a melt-in-your mouth baby puff made from organic ingredients. This is really exciting for us, with a reasonable RRP of just $3.49 its a great sized back that would last us quite a while. Another couple of months and Lexi is going to love picking these up and having a munch!

 

 

 

 

IMG_3407Next on the list is the great Freezer Pot tray by Heinz Baby Basics. Total score! I have been wanting one of these now that Lexi is on solids. They are going to be perfect for storing and freezing all of the yummy homemade food that I make for miss Lexi. I think come Summer, I’ll use them to freeze pureed fruits for the kids and make fruity slushies. RRP $9.95

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_3404   I love Jack n’ jill toothpaste and have been using it for quite a while, so seeing this included in our box had me very excited! With Lexi starting to get her baby teeth, I’m sure this little tooth and gum brush is going to get quite the workout! Very much excited to try this product. RRP $4.95

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_3402I was SO flippin excited to see this mummabubba boston bracelet in our box!!! I love its dual use. It’s not just for baby, it’s an accessory for me too! I love teething jewellery, I think it’s such a clever Idea and design. I have a couple of teething necklaces and find them to be quite heavy to wear, so this bracelet I’m hoping is going to be perfect for what I need it for. Very excited by this product! RRP $10.00

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_3403   WOW! The world’s favourite Sophie included in Babble Box! If Sophie is good enough for the new little Prince, it sure is good enough for my babies too! Caleb had a Sophie, he also had the Sophie SO’pure teether, and to be honest I think he used and liked it more than the original Sophie. Lexi is going to LOVE getting her little gums around this one! It’s going to be just the perfect size for her little mouth and hands to get a grip on. RRP $20.00

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_3406(Sorry about the side photo!) I LOVE a bonus, especially when its for me! I am very interested in this product. I’ve seen lots of different tea/coffee that proclaim to do this, that or the other. But i love that this particular “coffee” is made from acai berry. Being such a powerful antioxidant and super food, it will be really interesting to see how it makes me feel in the morning! I’m hoping it will taste great too. <If i get time, I’ll post a full review of this product and tell you what I think!>

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_3400

Lexi loves her Babble Box!

 

So thats it for another month of Babble Box. If you’re still uhming and ahhing, what are you waiting for?! at $29.95 per month (for a month-to-month subscription) the value is exceptional! This months alone RRP was $48.39 (and then factor in what it would cost for postage too!) I think it’s a great way to explore new brands and new products for you and your children, and it’s FUN! You can like the Babble box facebook page and visit their website www.babblebox.com.au The website features a great blog too, the older kids this month received some great goodies to help in the kitchen. The blog features a couple of great recipes to share and have fun with.

I know I have to play catch up on July & August’s reviews, please stay tuned while I get musingsofamodernumummy back to its former glory!

– Kristy xx

 

 

Leave a comment